Board of Directors

The SRA-TX is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors appointed by the Governor of Texas for six-year terms.  The Governer appoints three board members every two years.  Directors are required to reside within a county situated wholly or partially within the watershed of the Sabine River. The members of the SRA-TX Board of Directors are leaders in their communities and dedicated citizens who are active participants in the water issues being addressed by the SRA-TX.

2020 SRA-TX Board of Directors

Jeanette Sterner

Jeanette Sterner

Holly Lake Ranch, Texas

Col. Jeanette Sterner was honorably discharged from the United States Army and Texas Army National Guard after 30 years of service. While serving in the Texas Army National Guard, she worked for the Veteran Administration Medical Center in Dallas as a vocational rehabilitation counselor and clinical coordinator for the Veterans Homeless Program. She is an active member of the Military Officers Association of America, VFW Mineola, and the Women’s Service Guild Holly Lake Ranch. She is vice-president of Greater Hawkins Veterans Memorial Association and president of Holly Lake Ranch Veterans Association and the Women’s Auxiliary to Greater Hawkins Memorial Association. Col. Sterner received a Bachelor of Arts from Oklahoma City University, Masters of Science from Trinity University and a master’s degree in strategic planning for Global Situations from the Army War College.
Cary Abney

Cary "Mac" Abney

Marshall, Texas

Mac Abney is a certified public accountant and president of Abney and Company, PLLC. He is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, Texas Society of Certified Public Accountants, and Texas Forestry Association, and a board member of the Marshall Harrison County Joint Airport Zoning Board, and the Harrison County Soil and Water Conservation District, USDA. Mr. Abney is also past president of the Harrison County Housing Finance Corporation and Harrison County Airport Advisory Committee, director and secretary of the Turney Foundation and the Slaughter Foundation, and secretary of the Fern Lake Club. He received a bachelor's degree from Southern Methodist University and is a graduate of the College of Financial Planning. Mr. Abney and his wife Claudia have two children and five grandchildren and reside in Marshall.

Laurie Woloszyn

Laurie Woloszyn

Longview, Texas

Laurie Woloszyn is the Gregg County Auditor. Prior to serving as auditor, Ms. Woloszyn served as the Gregg County Clerk for eight years. She is a member of the Texas County Auditors Association. Ms. Woloszyn received a Bachelor of Business Administration from The University of Texas at Tyler.

Thomas Beall

Thomas " Tom" Beall

Secretary Pro-Tem
Milam, Texas

Thomas Beall is the president of Beall’s Furniture Inc., and current owner of Cimarron Equipment. Additionally, he is current owner of Red Hill Ranch Cattle and a former owner and manager of several Ashley Furniture Home Stores. Mr. Beall served on the Hemphill Independent School District Board for 15 years and is a current board member for First State Bank in Hemphill. Mr. Beall received an Associate’s degree in management from Tyler Junior College. He and his wife Kelly reside in Milam, Texas.
Janie Walenta

Janie Walenta

Quitman, Texas

Janie Walenta, a Telecom Manager by profession, retired in 2008 after a 32-year career in telecommunications. In 2010 Ms. Walenta was appointed by Governor Rick Perry to the One-Call Board of Texas as a Public Member and reappointed in 2012. She was reappointed to the OCB again in 2015 by Governor Greg Abbott and recently was elected Board Secretary. Ms. Walenta received a BBA in business management from The University of Texas at Austin and an MBA in business management from the University of Dallas. She is active in local politics and enjoys East Texas day trips and reading.
Jeffrey Jacobs

Jeffrey D. "Jeff" Jacobs

Rockwall, Texas

Jeffrey Jacobs of Rockwall is the owner/partner of Jacobs Farms, a cow-calf operation, and part owner of Flyin’ J Transport, an ag commodities trucking company. He is a board member on the Texas A&M Agrilife Extension Service Ag Increment Advisory Board and the Rockwall County Farm Bureau Board of Directors. He has a background in water/wastewater transmission and distribution construction. Jacobs attended Eastfield College in Mesquite, where he studied drafting.

Joshua McAdams

Joshua A. “Josh” McAdams

Center, Texas

Joshua McAdams is owner of Midstream Transportation and vice president of McAdams Propane Company. He is president elect of Texas Propane Gas Association and a member of National Propane Gas Association. In addition, he is president of Shelby County Children’s Advocacy Center and a member of Shelby County Cookers and the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo’s Area Go Texan Committee. McAdams received a Bachelor of Business Administration in Management from Texas A&M University.

Kevin M. Williams

Kevin M. Williams

Orange, Texas

Kevin Williams of Orange is owner of Cypress Bayou Industrial. He serves on the board of First Financial Bank, and as a member of Rotary District and ABC Associated Builders & Contractors. In addition, he is a member of Faith United Methodist Church and Krewe De Bon Amis. Williams received a Bachelor of Science in Economics from Texas A&M University.

Cliff Todd

Cliff Todd

Long Branch, Texas

Cliff Todd of Long Branch manages the assets of his farm and ranch operations in Panola County and is a business development manager for Topcat Waste Management of Waskom. He is a member of the Society of Petroleum Engineers and president of the Panola County Airport Advisory Board. He serves as a commissioner with Emergency Services District for Panola County. He is the past member of the Austin and Carthage Rotary Clubs. Additionally, he is a member and deacon of Central Baptist Church of Carthage, and longtime adult Sunday school teacher. Todd received a Bachelor of Science in Agriculture from Stephen F. Austin State University.